El Paso News
Select a news source:
 El Paso Times

KVIA

El Paso Weather

KTSM News Channel 9

KDBC

El Paso News Organization

KFOX14

Newspaper Tree>

Newspaper Tree - News

Last updated: Aug 22, 2016 - 6:03 PM

Portraits from the El Paso Art World
Fri, 07 Nov 2014 14:24:07 -0700
I’ve been shooting portraits of artists in E... Read more...
Winter Pruning
Wed, 05 Nov 2014 10:28:39 -0700
I bet you’ve already noticed the weather maps ha... Read more...
Juarez violence spikes
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:48:37 -0600
A spate of murders has Ciudad Juarez once again on... Read more...
Tijuana Border Dump Generates More Controversy
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:01:40 -0600
An old landfill in the northern Mexican border cit... Read more...
The not so "dead" lawn of winter
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:24:51 -0600
In October we all begin to look forward to cooler ... Read more...
Shh, I tell them...Ebola
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 14:31:15 -0600
The kids’ school dismissal is poorly timed; they... Read more...
On the trail of border tomatoes, ballet folkorico and Sgt. Cheddar's
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:13:32 -0600
It’s the time of year tomato lovers dread the mo... Read more...
Public Art in El Paso
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 12:42:13 -0600
When you look into the matter of public art in El ... Read more...
While drought persists in Texas, conservation pays off in El Paso
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:18:54 -0600
Water resources in the arid Chihuahuan Desert are ... Read more...
Missouri, New Mexico and the world spotlight
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 14:19:17 -0600
The British, Mexican and other international media... Read more...
California dreaming: For the rich only
Mon, 06 Oct 2014 15:55:26 -0600
California Dreaming: For the Rich Only? All the le... Read more...
Burying a new tree or shrub too deeply is a bad idea
Wed, 08 Oct 2014 15:05:31 -0600
Fall is a great time for planting trees and shrubs... Read more...
Profile: Javier and Terry Diaz
Mon, 06 Oct 2014 12:34:31 -0600
Sitting around their dining room table on a recent... Read more...
Bring on the casinos-tax free
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 12:34:43 -0600
Long the subject of contentious debate, Las Vegas-... Read more...
The Border Art Residency
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:14:48 -0600
We’d lived in La Union for a dozen years before ... Read more...
Climate ironies expose the vulnerable borderlands
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 13:39:47 -0600
New York City made history when hundreds of thousa... Read more...
Punk Rock Flea Market growing pains
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 14:25:21 -0600
Moving gracefully through the gathering of people,... Read more...
Polly Harris: A flamboyant El Paso politician
Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:43:25 -0600
On May 27, 1989 a jubilant El Paso city representa... Read more...
DHS: No 'credible information' that terrorists have entered U.S. through Mexico
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 12:50:01 -0600
Department of Homeland Security (DHS) officials fo... Read more...
After the Chihuahuas' Season
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 13:52:04 -0600
Talk to the Chihuahuas—management, players or fa... Read more...